THD_logo.jpg

HOME DEPOT APPLIANCE DELIVERY AND INSTALLATION REVIEWS

1.5 (1).png

Home Depot average rating of 1.5 out of 5 Stars on over 1000+ Appliance Delivery and Installation Public Reviews

⭐ Big Box User Review 12/1/2021 Home Depot Web Purchase

Home Depot appliance delivery service is horrible, We will never purchase another appliance from them. The delivery of our clothes dryer was scheduled for 3:30 to 7:30 pm. The delivery crew did not show up or call us. I called Home Depot and asked them to deliver the following day. They said we had to do to go to the end of the line and wait another 10 days. 10 Days later they called and said they would arrive in 30 minutes. So I leave work and rush home. They showed up in 1 1/2 hours. The installer broke our dryer vent elbow so could not install the appliance. At that point I showed them the door and finished the installation myself

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 11/30/2021 Dalton, GA

We ordered a stove and they delivered it at the wrong house and was not helpful at all, said we had to file a police report because we couldn’t find it anywhere. We’re drove around and found it on a porch down the road from our house, extremely inconvenient and they was not helpful at all. We had to move a brand new $1000 stove, we was not given a option except to have it “delivered” to our house we was told we couldn’t pick it up in store. If I could give them 0 stars I would! Best advice is to go somewhere else

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 11/25/2021 Jersey City, NJ

I’ve in my condo for over 25 years. I ordered a dishwasher with installation. I was charged $170 for installation kit The installed refused and said I needed plumbing work but did not specify what was needed. They had me speak with a person in their office who me to call a plumber and hung up the phone. I have this work many times in the past by other vendors and never a problem. I cancelled the order and will never make an appliance purchase from .Home Depot in the future. In was told by the store that immediate credit would be issued but it was not. Stay away from this store!

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 11/24/2021

Home depot rescheduled our delivery twice and it was not our fault. Someone is supposed to call us few minutes before delivery. We never received the call and delivery guys just left note on the door. Thats it. Again nobody calls , you need to call again and reschedule the delivery as you need your appliances. I am really angry and disappointed in home depot. I am never buying anything again from their store and sharing my experience on each and every social media. We recently moved into new house and living without refrigerator and washer dryer for two weeks. It is super inconvenient and frustrating -especially when you are eagerly waiting for new appliances.

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 11/23/2021 Montgomeryville, PA

Six years after I had them install a gas dryer, I found out that it was installed incorrectly by a Peco inspector who was at my house for a gas leak and found the improper installation when restarting my gas hot-water heater. The booklet I received with the new appliance and installation stated, incorrectly, that they followed code, which they did not. They blatantly lied, saying they had followed correct and safe procedures for the gas connection when in fact, they did not. Peco turned off the gas to my dryer because it was a hazard and I had to pay a plumber to come out and do what they falsely claimed to have done. Luckily, no one in the house was injured from their incompetence, but I think Home Depot should be picking up the tab for the plumber who connected my dryer correctly.

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 11/22/2021

Would give a zero if possible. Ordered a garage door on 8-21 have had no communication whatsoever from Home Depot. Ordered and paid for a refrigerator and range to be delivered on 11/24/21 get a call at 7PM on 11/22 to say delivery has been changed to 12/17. Done with Home Depot!

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 11/15/2021

BAD COMMUNICATION! No follow-up, return calls, or truth-telling! The details are moot. I cancelled the order. I don't need that drama in my life. I'll take my money elsewhere.

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 11/11/2021 Silverdale, WA

Horrible. I bought a new matched set washer dryer. I made sure to pick one they had plenty of in the warehouse. It was over 2 weeks for delivery, but ok, i get it, lots of deliveries. The big day came, they installed, and the washer didn't work. I called it in that day and was told installers would have to come by to check it out. A week later 2 different installers came by, check it out and told me the washer was faulty and would have to be replaced. Another call to the 800 number and I was told I would have to wait over 2 weeks for a new washer to be delivered. I explained to the lady that I had already spent my time at the back of the line and i wanted to be moved to the front. No way, I had to wait another 2 1/2 weeks. I went to the Silverdale store to complain, talked to the manager who lied to me and told me I could not return them both for a refund. The info plainly says that if you report it right away, faulty or damaged appliances can be returned for a refund. Do not buy an appliance from these jokers. They hide behind a 3rd party delivery system and they are liars.

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 11/11/2021 Memphis, TN

Absolutely awful experience! Waited three weeks for our appliances and the delivery drivers refused to install, even though we paid for it, because we had plates out of the dishwasher (that was broken) and a pot of food on the stove (from lunch). When we called we were told it was really because we hadn’t uninstalled and moved the appliances ourselves and that was expected. No one told us we had to uninstall and move our own appliances before they’d install new ones and if I knew how to uninstall/install appliances I wouldn’t be paying someone to do it. Home Depot refunded the money and we are selecting our own installation service. Will NEVER buy with Home Depot again.

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 11/1/2021

My mother who is a sr citizen & 1,000 miles away from me needed a fridge. I ordered it from my local store in PA to be delivered to her in the midwest. Nothing but excuses about covid, blah bla blah it will be 4 to 6 wks. So I pay for it 20% cash & 80% H/D store card. Fast fwd 42 days later on delivery day I get a call from my mom, NOT the delivery guy that "delivery co says all her doors (standard size doors) are too small for a tiny 20 cu ft fridge to fit thru". I thought this is absolutely bonkers. The delivery guy just eyeballed it & half measured but made NO attempts to even unload the fridge from the truck. I feel he lied to a senior citizen in her own home & as his defense used his "years of service in the business" to KNOW everything. He took the fridge back to the warehouse now I have to REBUY the same fridge that went up an extra $100 plus wait another 4 to 6 wks on delivery. I feel the guy lied because he didnt want to remove the old fridge out the way plus remove the doors on the new fridge to get it in there plus reinstall the doors. As for the cost it took Home Depot SO long to deliver it, I have made not 1 but TWO payments on it & have to go thru hell & high water to get a refund. Supposedly theyre going to expidite contact with "procurement" or some dumb department at their warehouse. They can see my whole order, the ignorant @$$ 3rd party deliverys notes, & the store credit card info/payments but they cant do a refund on the spot! Lowes really is no better. If u dont absolutely need an apploance folks dont buy anything right now! Just let the economy ground to a halt & all these folks can be out of a job

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 11/1/2021 Charlotte, NC

The dishwasher made it here and three delivery people came in and said they can't install because they were not certified and left. After several calls I eventually got a credit back for my install. At one point the employee told me they didn't have a customer service person. 350.00 and about two weeks later I called s plumber who did the install

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 11/1/2021 

Terrible service. Dishwasher install, they came out first and said a plumber needed to install a valve. We hired a plumber who installed the valve. Home Depot comes out a second time and says they cant install, now because they wont fish the new lines through a 6" cabinet. They just walked out while I called customer service. Dont use Home Depot installation!

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 10/23/2021 Fremont

Delivery and installation is the worst. Delivery person complain the new appliance to heavy for 2 people.

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 10/23/2021 Home Depot Online

Worst experience trying to get a new washer and dryer delivered - just awful. Anyone thinking of buying an appliance from Home Depot don’t bother and avoid the pain and disappointment - last time ever for me

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 10/22/2021 Novi, MI

Would give a 0 if possible. Home Depot? Done with those idiots. They use bottom of the barrel Forward Final Mile for their major appliance deliveries and installs. Let me tell you- these guys make up their own rules. Shame on Home Depot who tells me they've had soooo many complaints with this place but THEY STILL USE THEM despite the customers concerns. Which, I guarantee you will have if you buy major appliances at Home depot. I spent a wad on all new appliances for my condo, washer and dryer included. Washer and dryer arrived a month later- they installed the dryer using the old vent despite me having to buy a new one- which they left in the garage. The disrespectful and cockey installer cranked the 'legs' on the dryer as high as they would go so when the washer was installed it was 2" higher than the washer and 5" apart from it. I asked for them to be leveled and Mr Cockey said 'nope, don't have to. I was told to only make sure it didn't wobble.' So it got left like that. Plus they were installed backwards- doors open into each other instead of away. Very awkward on wash day. To top it off, Mr Cockey skipped 8 of the 11 instructions for installing the washer. I asked about the shipping bolts being removed and he said 'I did that a long time ago which meant he removed them at their warehouse and trucked my front load washer a lot of miles with no support on the drum mechanism - a big no no. The frosting on the cake was as Mr Cockey was exiting my condo he jerked the power cord to the washer out of the wall and threw it behind the washer. Laundry tub right next to it made a difficult retrievel. I'm 72 and I have NEVER been so disrespectful been treated. He was the equivalent of a snot nosed brat. I wouldn't spend another damned dime at Home Depot if my ceilings fell in and they were the only appliance place within 2000 miles. So we get to the delivery of the refrigerator, range, dishwasher and over the range microwave 12 days later. All going well until they get to the microwave. Upper support bolt stuck in the old one and they had no tool to cut it (Remember this is a delivery/INSTALL place) and said someone else would come out to take care of it and do the install. Crew #2 shows up a week later, proceeds to attempt the install and tells me there's a bolt stuck in the top of the microwave that needs to be cut. I asked if they had not been given that information when they were assigned the job??? Said 'NO, nobody told us that's. And, yep- they had no toll to cut it. A week later Crew #3 shows up. I asked if by chance, had anyone made them aware of the problem here???? You hot it- answer was NO. So I told them and they said 'Were not allowed to do anything like that'!!!!! Bottom line - they dumped the install on me. So here I am over 2 months after purchasing all these appliances and my microwave is sitting in the garage. I was so angry I had to step away from this whole Home Depot mess for awhile before it affected my health. I'm ready to jump back in now so I'm going higher up the ladder in the Home Depot barrel and see what excuses they have. And then to Samsung to let them know how their products and reputation are being cheapened by Home Depot I'm not holding my breath.

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 10/13/2021 Daphne, AL

Bad delivery service will never use home depot again

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 10/6/2021

Ordered dishwasher to be delievered and installed. Delivered as scheduled but said they couldn't install. Surprising since this is second replacement DW. Said we needed a plumber and that the install charge would be removed and that they would return in three weeks to pick up old dishwasher. Left the new one in the kitchen. The install charge was not removed, they didn't return to pick up old dishwasher on promised date. Called Home Depot, who said pick-up was rescheduled-no one notified us. Said they would remove install charge- we'll see. Very unhappy with delivery-install service.

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 9/22/2021

Ordered a new LG washer & dryer for delivery and added everything that their site said would be required to have it installed and tested upon delivery. When it was delivered, the delivery team refused to even bring it in the house because they said they could not install the washer without a pan. They wouldn't even connect the dryer and instead left both washer and dryer in the garage. Horrible service.

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 9/22/2021

Delivery is not here. Called the toll free number. Got recording. Delivery is late. Duhhhh. No option for anything else. Horrible service.😠 if i was not desperate, i would tell them to shove it. Last time they get an appliance order

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 9/17/2021 Mobile, AL

Unreliable. Crap. Communication is nonsense. I will drop Home Depot. I will use Lowe's.

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 9/14/2021 Mobile, AL

Purchase of range August 24. Promised delivery on September 15. On 9/14 called with the approximate delivery time. Then, about 3 hours later, called with a different delivery date--OCTOBER 7! Crap service.

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 9/14/2021 Glen Mills, PA

Like other folks, this has been, by far, the worst customer service experience I’ve ever had. We ordered a refrigerator, range and over the range microwave. The 3 came on time the first time but our fridge had a massive dent on the front. I wish I just kept it! Instead of rescheduling, they cancelled my order and didn’t issue a refund. I had to call Home Depot and get it reordered AND rescheduled. The kicker is that they wouldnt fully honor the sale I got it for. And the refund was never for the full amount. When it was finally settled and rescheduled, I found out it was the wrong address. I then had to cancel the order AGAIN and wait for a new delivery date. After the date came and went, they NEVER contacted me again to say it’s been rescheduled for 15 days. But the next time, it’s “guaranteed” to deliver. The day came, and they called me to say theyre coming. Only for me to call and find out it’s not on the schedule and the soonest it will come is a month from now. I’m besides myself. I’d cancel it entirely but We’d be out even more money since we never got fully reimbursed from the first transaction. I can’t stress enough to NEVER EVER work with Home Depot’s delivery system. I wish I could rate it a -5. The ABSOLUTE WOOOOOOOORST!

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 9/13/2021

I have been a long time customer of Home Depot in purchasing appliances and materials for my properties. However, I no longer have any confidence with the delivery companies they use to deliver and remove old appliances. This is the 3rd time that GE Appliance (redirected via HD) has been just another call center with no access to contact delivery person directly. They are suppose to call 30 mins to arrival with the delivery window of morning or afternoon of scheduled date. I am still after almost a month of them delivering new fridge, dishwasher, & Stove to come back and take away the old stove and dishwasher that they could not take away at time of delivery. When they delivered they were also 2 hours past the delivery window and into the evening. Set up time to come back after that the next week and being at the end of the que for pick up the delivery operators did not call to cancel after waiting 6 hours. When I called to check in with Home Depot / GE Appliance Call center they assured me I was still on the route for pick up and they were running behind but no matter what would be coming. I called 2 other times to confirm this throughout the day. No call recieved and only to find out later that evening after calling again that they were not in fact coming. Rescheduled for this past weekend (10 days was the soonest available) and because a Sunday scheduled delivery there was no Call Center to pick up on delivery status... recieved no calls on when coming and only found out of the delivery window after contacting a few days before to confirm. Communication is horrible enough, not to mention it is now the 4th and final try that I am hoping they will show up in another 10 days to take away my tenants old stove and dishwasher. I recommend anyone buying appliances from Home Depot to not use their delivery services in the future or you will most likely be very frustrated and disappointed. Especially because you can only call Home Depot and all they do is email the delivery company for scheduling there is no supervisors anyone they can connect you with whether at Home Depot, Ge Appliance Delivery Center or any other delivery company used by Home Depot. Not the way to do business.

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 9/13/2021

ANYONE ANYWHERE will do a better job than the "outsourced" group for Home Depot. I order a dishwasher - which if anyone has ever installed one - so simple. Just connect the drain to the Garbage Disposal, connect the water source to the Water In and plug in the electrical plug. These guys somehow loosened the P-trap under the opposite side of the sink and left a leak - they scratched up numerous cabinets loading the OLD dishwasher up on their dolly and even worse they didn't install the kick plate on the new dishwasher - they just hauled it off to trash. Totally incompetent and could not have cared less about the installation for which they were paid $129 to connect three connections and $25 to haul off the old appliance. Don't even THINK about buying appliances from Home Depot - the insanity I've already gone through trying to make a claim is ridiculous - each time I call they indicate they have no record of previous calls even though I have names, times and full transcripts of the discussion(s).

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 9/11/2021

Today I receive in the afternoon my combo washer and drier an the machine not wash the cloth not spin

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 9/11/2021

Worse delivery and installation service ever.

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 9/4/2021

First attempt at delivery - June 2021. Delivery guys unboxed the gas range on our front lawn and brought the gas range into our kitchen. Then indicated the refrigerator had to be moved. Apparently they were not allowed to lift the range up and over our countertop. They left with all the packing materials strewn across our front lawn. Our township does not take huge boxes so we kept it thinking we would be contacted about a retry. After several days I contacted Home Depot to learn that the delivery and setup was contracted to a 3rd party and that I would need to reschedule which I did. I got a call the day before indicating they need to reschedule which I did. The day of delivery came and nothing happened. I called the delivery company and they told me they don't have the stove to deliver and that I would need to get a refund and repurchase. Called Home Depot got a refund. Delivery day today 2 months later. Took maybe 5 minutes to install as I had moved the refrigerator. But still left with a big box I can't get rid of. Also the Home Depot delivery folks threw part of my old range in the box along with an anti-tip fixture they were required to install by law but did not install. I questioned if the range was level as it rocked also. They said it was fine (it's not). So I will need to relevel. The icing on the s*** cake is they left no manual for the range which I just printed out. These guys SUCK and I would recommend ordering from anyone but Home Depot.

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 8/31/2021

0 stars. literally the worst contractor experience of my life. we have had the washer and dryer sitting in our house unable to use for over 45 days. 3 teams have been out to get it done. none of them have completed the job. I've now called home depot multiple times trying to get them to come out and ******* finish the job and every time am told I will get a call and email in the next 24 hours. and of course have received NOTHING. none of the appliance repair places will touch it because it's an install. so I'm at a loss for what to do. will be calling again and asking for a full refund and giving them a bad review every possible place on the internet. absolutely do not buy your appliance from home depot.

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 8/29/2021

I didn’t mind that they came at the last minute. I didn’t mind that neither used English as their first language. But they were extremely ignorant too. When I had prepared everything so it would be incredibly easy for them. As soon as they came upstairs. They immediately complained. Saying that they wouldn’t be able to do this install. Why? Because this Dinning room cabinet is in the way. I was okay. Why? And then they both moved the cabinet to the left. And, I didn’t take issue with them bumping my wall coming up the stairs. And why couldn’t they even say something about this product. Like how long before it will be running properly. Like they could have said. 2 hours should be up and running. The only thing they said to me is that. My bottle of frozen Absolute looks good to him. So maybe I should never do in installation with Home Depot Watertown!

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 8/11/2021

What an awful experience! I bought a four appliance package having taken exact measurements before ordering. Delivery date was four weeks out which was just fine. Delivery/install day arrives, two delivery men don't speak English and the frig goes in, no problem. They pull out the stove to look saying the gas hook up isn't correct for the new stove and it will need to be replaced and could not install. They went back to the truck for the dishwasher, came back saying it was dented and need to be replaced by HD. They then measured the space above the stove where the microwave was to go and said it was the wrong size as it came to three and a half inches below the back splash. This also was returned to HD. A week later the dishwasher was rescheduled for delivery/install. Again two delivery men who spoke very little English. There seemed to be a problem with install as it took over an hour. As he completed the job he turned the washer on , looked under the sink , no leak and left. Ten minutes later an alarm chimed and the washer shut off. Looking at the manual it was signalling "draining problem". I had to pay a plumber who said the "knock out" from the washer to the disposal was still in tact thus yes there was a drain problem. I have ordered many appliances in my life but usually from family owned appliance stores where they know how customer satisfaction is important, not so with Home Depot

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 7/19/2021

In October of 2020 Home Depot, Denver, CO, installed a stackable washer and dryer in an investment property. The Home Depot installation was done so poorly I'm continuing to address problems they caused. They did not anchor the W/D unit which led to the motor burning out and the gas line cinching tightly so as to need a plumber to come and cut it and replace the valve. This was done at my expense. Never again will I use Home Depot installation for anything except, maybe, to install large megaphone in my house so I can yell at them.

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 7/10/2021

Star rating is 1.2, Delivery schedule is not accurate, Changing the dates Several times....

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 6/21/2021

The worst. I was told they would call the day before with a 4 hour window. No call the day before or scheduled day, so I went to my local home depot and inquired. I was told the time was 7.45 am- 11.45 . At 12 noon they called and said they needed to reschedule for another day but could not tell me a time until the day before delivery. At least 2 days pay are wasted and I still do not have the product.

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 6/15/2021

ASI delivery contractor Ass-hton excalation supervisor did NOTHING to resolve my delivery...no apology? She said for what? Your people did NOT call me OR knock on my DOOR?! She they did and the automated system showed it???😆 lol...I told her to stop believing the Lies they tell other people...she got the right name ASS-shton...she was definitely that....they picked the wrong person to be a member of the leadership team 😑...But Thank God Ms Courtney made up for all her short comings...

⭐ Big Box User Review 6/12/2021

TOO EXPENSIVE!

 

⭐ Big Box User Review 6/10/2021

My husband and I ordered a dryer from Home Depot three weeks ago.. not only is it super annoying that Home Depot gives you a 9 hour time frame of when an item will be delivered but the two boys that delivered it were so BEYOND UNPROFESSIONAL. They arrive and I take them to my side door which leads directly to my basement. I asked if it would fit through the doors and if not they were more than welcome to use my front door. The first guy tells me that it would fit. He goes into my basement and informs me that my old dryer needs to me unhooked which I was NEVER told. I quickly ask my father in law who lives next door to me if he could unhook it. As he is doing that the two guys are telling me that it would not fit through either of the doors and they could not bring in the dryer or take the old dryer as agreed upon at purchase. I’d like to note that they also told me they did not have time to wait for doors to be removed as they had 20 other stops. They had only been at my house for a matter of 10-15 minutes. I don’t not care how many other stops you have I paid for your time for you to do your job. My father in law over hears them and ask what the problem is. He kindly ask if he could us the measuring tape to measure it himself they rudely tell him “get your own” so he does and measures it and they sure enough have an extra two inches to fit through all of the doors. My father in law says “if I remove the doors will you bring it in” they agree. As he is removing the door they get in their truck and leave. They left my new dryer sitting there outside. My father in law unhooked the old dryer and brought in the new one to the basement by himself. They did not tell me they were leaving. They did not give me any paper work or anything! Absolutely the worst experience I’ve ever had.

⭐ Big Box User Review 6/4/2021

Paid for install and haul away of dishwasher - installers refused to install, and then wouldn't even haul away. Although our dishwasher is literally right next to the sink, because there is a false cabinet or "void" between them, Home Depot installers will not put this in because they cant see in there to tell if there is a leak. Third dishwasher install and never had any problems before- just Home Depot.

⭐ Big Box User Review 5/17/2021 West Palm Beach, FL

Home Depot west palm beach installers hooked up the wash machine so there was no cold water. Washed a load and ruined clothes when I discovered it. Called for them to come back and fix- waited two more days. Morning of the office called at 8 am to say the guy was early- could he come at 8:30? Yes! Well 9:00 no guy. Called. She said he made a stop and would be there in 10 min. 2 hrs later no guy. Called to reschedule. Another four day wait. Ridiculous!

⭐ Big Box User Review 5/12/2021

The very very worst delivery experience imaginable. Lost several days of work due to incompetent scheduling. The customer service people are nice - they just have zero information required to do their jobs. They try to please but it isn't possible because the system is such a failure. Details: Incorrect parts delivered first try, second try scheduled immediately, never verified despite 7 calls over 7 days. Still haven't received washer/dryer. Unfathomable given the price of the item and my persistence in trying to schedule delivery. I even went out and bought the undeliverable part myself. Please go to another retailer until Home Depot solves their deep deliver issues.

⭐ Big Box User Review 5/6/2021

Home Depot delivery is the worst. Gave me a delivery date then rescheduled it without informing me. Buy your appliances from someone else.

 

⭐ Big Box User Review

I purchased a new refrigerator from Home Depot and the first refrigerator they bought out was damaged and they delivered a second one since then they have charged my card for both refrigerators its been almost 3 months and still haven't refunded my money I guess I will have to get a lawyer I will never purchase a refrigerator like that again

 

  Google Review

"The worst experience ever! I placed a large order and they scheduled me out 4 weeks later for delivery. Got the day off from work for the delivery date. After waiting for 4 weeks, I get a call THE DAY BEFORE the delivery and was told that they would not deliver anything for another week because a dryer in my order was out of stock! What a joke!"

 Google Review

"Do not trust the contractors home Depot uses to install dishwashers. Had them come out twice and completely fail to correctly install the dishwasher. First sign of a problem was the explosion of Sparks that happened when they tried to wire the new dishwasher. They caused electrocution and fire hazard. If you value the safety of your family, do not allow home Depot to install your dishwasher."

 Google Review

"I feel like I need to warn folks on ordering an appliance from the store. We ordered one refrigerator with my wife taking the day off work for the delivery; they didn't show up in their window of time they gave on a Friday, and called an hour late to say the fridge was "damaged" and they weren't coming. Wife went into the service desk at HD and they told her the delivery people commonly pull this stunt on Fridays. Ordered another refrigerator, took another Friday vacation day (today), and that one cancelled also. Two vacation days for us is worth as much as a refrigerator."

⭐ Big Box User Review

My husband are remodeling our kitchen using Home Depot Installation services and since they were doing that, we decided to purchase the appliances through Home Depot as well. The delivery was scheduled nearly two months out, which we had no problem with, the problem was with the TWO missed delivery appointments with no notice that my appliances would not be delivered on the scheduled dates. I had to call to ask where my appliances were and received one excuse of my appliances were delivered to the service late, hence the new delivery date and on the next scheduled date - TODAY- I had to call and was still told that my appliances were on the truck for delivery. As of yet nearly two hours after I was told they'd be here - NO APPLIANCES. I have a bathroom reno pending and I will not be using Home Depot again. I am so disappointed.

 

 Google Review

"Horrible experience ordering appliances from here. They delivered the wrong dishwasher and it took over a month for them to get the right one to us."

 Google Review

"Warning to neighbors buying appliances: this Home Depot uses a third party delivery service that is TERRIBLE. When the delivery company attempted to unload a dented washer and dryer at our home, there was a lot of finger pointing between the folks at Home Depot and this delivery company and no one really felt accountable or stepped up to solve the problem. As a result we cancelled our order and are taking our business elsewhere."

 

 Google Review

"Do not buy appliances from HD! Beware, Home Depot uses outside contractors for installation...these outside contractors do not know what they're doing! My installer DROPPED my dishwasher! Damaged the counter top and cabinets!"

 Google Review

"Lies lies and more lies. They will tell you whatever you want to hear to sell you a package deal with 3rd party installers that don't work for them. As you can imagine, right hand doesn't talk to left hand and you're stuck with no one to complain to when something goes wrong because they both want to blame each other and home Depot doesn't take responsibility. Terrible place.. shop elsewhere where they take customer service seriously."

 Google Review

"I will never again buy appliances from this store. After spending $1300 on a new washer and dryer they get it to my house and tell me something is rusted they can’t hook it up to call my landlord and left the washer sitting in my living room. Okay whatever got my landlord out they said absolutely nothing was wrong -thankfully he was nice enough to hook it up for me. - Had to wait a week for them to come out to pick the old one up which was not free I paid for that service.. now 2 MONTHS later the dryer will not work at all ! called them and they gave me the run around on who to call.. finally get someone on the phone and I have to wait a week for someone to come out just to look at it. Ridiculous..."

 Google Review

"Horrible experience with delivery of $2500 in appliances... Delivery service damaged the washer, took it back with them and promised to return 2 days later... Didn't come back for 3 weeks, and then didn't bring correct replacement and wouldn't work with is on their 4 hour "window"... "

⭐ Big Box User Review

"My new washer dryer combo was to be delivered on the day I selected but the installer would not do it when they saw the corroded condition of the H/C faucets. Both were corroded open. They guys checked the site before unloading their truck which was smart. I rescheduled fo0r 2 weeks later after I replaced those old faucets. The new delivery went great. No damage and they ran both units before departing. Old units hauled away by the same 2 man crew who have been in this business for 15 years. They know what they are doing."

 Google Review

"Very disappointed! I would rate it no stars. I had a really bad experience with delivering my appliance to my new built house. They completely destroyed my new cabinets. They wanted to install my microwave on top of my stove, they drilled at least about 8 holes. They didn't know how to measure. Very unprofessional. Still have to wait another week or so, for they can replace cabinets. I'm very upset."

Company Name: Home Depot

Year Founded: 1978

City: Atlanta, GA

Phone: (800) 466-3337

Website: www.homedepot.com